Tiramisu Cupcakes 7.11.2009

As one of the hostesses for Chelsea’s lingere shower/bachelorette party yesterday, I decided to try out a tiramisu cupcake recipe that I had run across online. It sounded delicious, unique, and classy, all befitting the occasion! So, I gave it a try. Unfortunately, I had to use a store-bought substitute to save time (I’m a bit of a slow cook, especially the first time I make something!). Nonetheless, I loved the results, and definitely plan to make these again (next time with the homemade frosting)!

Tiramisu Cupcakes

See original recipe from I Heart Cuppycakes blog

Notes:

  • I love the cake recipe for these cupcakes! It’s very light and fluffy, and not too sweet or too bland.
  • The espresso syrup is a great touch, especially if you like coffee!
  • I didn’t have time to make the frosting, which I think would have made these already delicious cupcakes taste amazing, so I used a store-bought cream cheese frosting and added the cocoa powder and chocolate chunk garnish. I’ll have to make the frosting the next time I make these cupcakes!
One thought on “Tiramisu Cupcakes 7.11.2009

Leave a Reply

