Banana Pudding 10.8.2009

I made banana pudding to bring for dinner at a friend’s place last month (or rather, two months ago, since today is December 1). Banana Pudding makes me think of Sundays at my grandma’s house when I was little. It’s a comforting, familiar dessert, and yet this is the first time I’ve ever made it. I don’t remember what recipe my family used. I assume it’s the one on the Nilla Wafers box, although I don’t remember banana pudding being baked, so I found a no-bake recipe online instead. It was DELICIOUS, and I’ll definitely use this recipe again.

Banana Pudding

See original recipe from allrecipes.com

Notes:

  • Beat the wet ingredients into the cream cheese gradually to prevent lumps in the mixture.
  • I used extra bananas and repeated layers as many times as necessary to fill the serving bowl.
Leave a Reply

