Pear and Brie Sandwich 11.15.2009

Several years ago at a small house-made-restaurant in Houston whose name I can’t remember anymore, I tried a turkey sandwich that had pears and brie on it. It was so delicious I’ve wanted to try it again ever since, but I haven’t run across it again on restaurant menus. So I decided to make one myself. It was delicious, although next time I’ll go with french bread instead of a sliced bagel, as the bagel was a little too dense for this sandwich.

Pear and Brie Sandwich

Ingredients: brie, sliced bartlett pear, sliced smoked turkey, bread (french bread recommended)
  1. Set out the brie for about 10-15 minutes to soften at room temperature.
  2. Slice the bread.
  3. Layer turkey, pear slices, and brie slices to your liking.
  4. Enjoy!
One thought on “Pear and Brie Sandwich 11.15.2009

  1. Pingback: 30+ Sandwiches and Wraps — LocalSavour

Leave a Reply

