Soft Ginger Snaps 12.16.2009

Some friends and I had a cookie exchange in lieu of exchanging Christmas presents this year. I didn’t have time to do gingerbread men or sugar cookies since those require rolling out dough and massive amounts of cleanup, so I decided to give ginger snaps a try. Even better, I found a recipe for soft ginger snaps, which fixes the one complaint I would ever have about ginger snaps–that they could break a tooth. These cookies were excellent! I would definitely make them again.

Soft Ginger Snaps

See original recipe from allrecipes.com

Notes:

  • I did everything this recipe directed, and the cookies turned out great!
  • I’d only suggest one change: Separate your dough into 4 individually wrapped chunks so you only have to take out one part at a time to form the balls of dough to bake. I had to put my dough back in the refrigerator a couple times to cool down again.
Leave a Reply

