Tilapia Parmesan, Two Returning Recipes, and Phone Internet Browsers 2.4.2010

I had some friends over for dinner and TV-watching a few weeks ago and thought I’d try a new recipe out: Tilapia Parmesan. The only problem was, I hadn’t thought of a side dish, yet, and I didn’t have time to go home before grocery shopping. I decided to make a couple sides I’ve made before, figuring I could look them up on my phone. I was so glad to have this blog to document recipes I’ve tried, because otherwise I would have been searching the internet for ages on the not-so-wonderful internet browser on my phone.

Thanks to Sarah, Chelsea, and Jennie for helping out with the cooking! You guys are so fun to cook with!

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See original recipe from allrecipes.com

Notes:

  • I was making the tilapia at the same time as the eggplant souffle, so I tried to bake the tilapia (for about 20-30 minutes) instead of broil it. This eliminated the need to turn the tilapia over, but the increased cooking time caused the topping to melt and create a soupy mass on the cookie sheet. Soaking up the excess liquid with paper towels and broiling the tilapia for a couple minutes fixed the problem, though, and the tilapia came out lightly browned and tender.
  • Using shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated parmesan cheese helped to give the topping a little more texture in the final product.

Eggplant Souffle and Balsamic Pasta Salad

You might remember having seen these dishes on my blog before, because they have been:

See original Eggplant Souffle post
See original Balsamic Pasta Salad post
Leave a Reply

