Food Souvenir: Yellowstone Huckleberry Pancake Mix

After visiting Yellowstone National Park on his road trip last month, Corwin brought back a souvenir for me: huckleberry pancake mix! I read Huckleberry Fin growing up, although until seeing this pancake mix I never thought that huckleberries were actually a type of fruit. I guess I thought the name was made up, or that it was one of those words that sounds like a food but actually turns out to be something completely different. I guess I was wrong! The mix was incredibly easy to use, and all I had to add was water! And the pancakes were some of the fluffiest pancakes I’ve ever had. Delicious. Maple syrup last year and pancake mix this year: Corwin knows my favorite type of souvenir!

Leave a Reply

