Spinach and Crab Quiche

I’ve been in the mood to try to make quiche lately, so I thought I’d try to add crab to a spinach quiche recipe. Overall it was good, although I tried to take a shortcut by picking the easiest-looking no-mix recipe possible (since I didn’t think ahead and had to heat the spinach in a pan to defrost it, which would prematurely cook the egg if I mixed them together right after), and the layers of cheese/spinach/egg-crab-mixture weren’t as satisfying as your typical quiche where everything is mixed together. In particular, the layer of spinach was a bit overpowering. So next time I’ll be a little more patient and wait for everything to cool so I can mix it together first.

Spinach and Crab Quiche

See original recipe from epicurious.com

Notes:

  • I didn’t like this recipe much as is, but if you just add a step to mix everything together instead of layering it in the quiche I think it would be great.
  • I added a small container of flaked crab to this recipe by mixing it into the egg mixture. It was delicious.

Leave a Reply

