My Third Favorite Amy (a.k.a. Food Tourism: NYC)

I forgot when I wrote My Two Favorite Amys that I have yet one more favorite food place named after an Amy: Amy’s Bread in NYC. I tried a no-nut brownie from there the first time I visited NYC and I was in love. It was neither too bland nor too sweet: the perfect amount of richness.

Now every time I visit NYC I make a point of visiting Amy’s Bread to get another no-nut brownie or a cinnamon challah twist or some other delicious baked good. The only thing I’ve tried there that I didn’t like was a pastry that had fennel in it, and that’s mostly because I didn’t realize that fennel would taste like licorice to me.

Leave a Reply

