Brunch at Chez Zee

20140507-224516.jpg

I went out to brunch for the first time in a while last month. While the weather was in a perpetual state of almost-rain, it turned out to be a beautiful day for eating on the outdoor patio at Chez Zee.

I’ve always loved the interior atmosphere at Chez Zee (eclectic with a fun mix of Christmas lights and mirrored garlands making it feel magical), and now I can confirm that I love the outdoor atmosphere, too.

20140507-224546.jpg

My mouth is watering remembering the croissants with strawberry cream cheese that they brought before our meal.

20140507-224206.jpg

I wanted to try the Creme Brûlée French Toast with rum sauce, but our very helpful server recommended I just try one triangle of it with my meal instead of a full order since I wanted a meal that was part sweet, part salty. Good call! A whole order would have been overkill for me with how sweet and dense it is, but one triangle tasted amazing.

20140507-224129.jpg

We also tried some Pearmosas (did I mention I hadn’t been to brunch in a while?).

20140507-224415.jpg

And finally, I had the Smoked Salmon Benedict. A close second to Scion’s, I enjoyed every bite!

20140507-224436.jpg

One thought on “Brunch at Chez Zee

  1. Pingback: 2015 Austin City Guide – Eating in West Austin | The Food Goob

Leave a Reply

