Mozart’s Holiday Light Show

IMG_6768.JPG

A couple of years ago I stumbled across Mozart’s holiday light show. I thought I was just bringing a friend visiting Austin to a cool coffee shop and it turned out I was also bringing her to one of the fun seasonal events in the city. Since then I’ve been wanting to return to check it out. Although a steady misty rain threatened to change our plans, we made it this year anyway. Yay!

IMG_6771.JPG

The Drinks

I always love Mozart’s hot chocolate, but I especially loved their selection of holiday hot chocolates!

IMG_6773.JPG

I tried the After Dinner Mint hot chocolate. It tasted like Andes in a cup. :)

IMG_6775.JPG

The Show

The light show starts every hour on the hour starting at 6pm. I think they rotate the songs but since there were a couple of years between my visits I can’t say for sure. Either way, they time their lights to an interesting (and somewhat amusing) mix of holiday and non-holiday music. Can’t wait to check it out again next year!

IMG_6781.JPG

IMG_6793.JPG

IMG_6782.JPG

IMG_6777.JPG

One thought on “Mozart’s Holiday Light Show

  1. Pingback: 2015 Austin City Guide – Eating in West Austin | The Food Goob

Leave a Reply

